South Korean boy band SHINee will return with a three-part album.

The K-pop group will release the album The Story of Light over three dates in May and June, according to The Korea Herald.

The first segment, The Story of Light EP.1, will debut May 28, with parts two and three to follow June 11 and June 25, respectively. Each part will consist of three songs and feature separate lead tracks.

SHINee confirmed plans for The Story of Light on its official Twitter account Tuesday.

"The Story of Light EP.1: 2018.05.28," the group wrote. "The Story of Light EP.2: 2018.06.11 The Story of Light EP.3: 2018.06.25"

The Story of Light marks SHINee's first album since member Jonghyun died by suicide at age 27 in December. The group's remaining members, Onew, Key, Minho and Taemin, paid tribute to the singer during concerts in February.

SHINee's agency, SM Entertainment, had announced in April that the group would release a new album in May. The boy band will hold a fan meeting May 27 in Seoul, South Korea, to mark the 10th anniversary of its debut.

Scenes from Jonghyun's Funeral

By Annie Martin,

Copyright © 2018 United Press International, Inc. All Rights Reserved

More From Mix 92.5